Autumn Term dates for your diary!

Dates for your diary for the autumn term! Please note the meet the teacher meetings coming up in the next couple of week!!

6 September 2016

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY 2016/2017

AUTUMN TERM 2016

DATE

EVENT

INFO

YEAR GROUP

Tuesday 13th September 2016

Roald Dahl Day

Dress in yellow or as your favourite RD character!

Years 1 - 6

Tuesday 13th September and rest of week

Bikeability

Please see letter sent our 06/09/16

Year 6

Wednesday 14th September 2016, 3.45pm

Y2 meet the teachers

Find out all your need to know about being in Y2

Year 2

Thursday 15th September 2016, 3.45pm

Y6 meet the teachers

Find out all your need to know about being in Y6

Year 6

Monday 19th September 2016, 3.45pm

Y1 meet the teachers

Find out all your need to know about being in Y1

Year 1

Tuesday 20th September 2016

Y1 educational visit to Blackpool Zoo, all day

Volunteers needed! Please let the class teacher know if you can help

Year 1

Tuesday 20th September 2016

Y5 educational visit to Clitheroe Castle

Volunteers needed! Please let the class teacher know if you can help

Year 5

Tuesday 20th September 2016, 3.45pm

Y3 meet the teachers

Find out all your need to know about being in Y3

Year 3

Wednesday 21st September 2016, 3.45pm

Y5 meet the teachers

Find out all your need to know about being in Y5

Year 5

Thursday 22nd September 2016, 3.45pm

Y4 meet the teachers

Find out all your need to know about being in Y4

Year 4

Tbc

Macmillan’s Coffee Morning

 

 

Thursday 20th October 2016, 2.30pm

Y6 assembly

All parents and family members invited

Year 6

Tuesday 25th October 2016, 3.45-6.00

Parents Evening

Updates from school on your child’s attainment and progress

All year groups

Wednesday 26th October 2016, 4.30-7.00

Parents Evening

Updates from school on your child’s attainment and progress

All year groups

Friday 28th October 2016

Close for half term

 

 

Monday 7th November

School open

 

 

Monday 14th November 2016

Anti-bully week – theme is Racism this year

Activities throughout the week in class for the children

 

Thursday 24th November 2016, 3.30pm

Community Cinema

More details to follow closer to the time

All year groups

Thursday 1st December 2016, 2.30pm

Y5 assembly

All parents and family members welcome

Year 5

Friday 2nd December, 2016

Friends of Whitefield Secrets Room

More details to follow closer to the time

All year groups

Friday 9th December 2016

Wear What You Want Day

Contributions for the Christmas hampers

All year groups

Monday 12th December 2016

Christmas Production Week

More details to follow

 

Friday 23rd December 2016

School closes for Christmas

PLEASE NOTE DATE!