Spring and Summer Term Dates for your diary!

Reminders and some new dates added. Put them in your diaries and/or on your planners.

19 December 2018

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY – SPRING & SUMMER 2019

DATE

EVENT

YEAR GROUP

Monday 7th January

Re-open

 

Thursday 17th January

Themed lunch for census day

All children

Friday 18th January

WWYW Day for sports event

Visit from Olympic athlete

All children

Monday 22nd January

Friends of Whitefield Quiz and Curry evening

Adults only – letter out this week

Monday 4th February

Internet safety Week

All children

Tuesday 5th February

Chinese New Year themed lunch

All children

Thursday 7th February

Mid-year reports out to parents

All children

Tuesday 12th February

Friends of Whitefield Community Cinema

All children

Friday 15th February

Close for half term

 

Monday 25th February

Re-open

 

Thursday 28th February

Celebration of Friendship event at The Guild Hall

Choir

Thursday 7th March

Themed Lunch day – World Book Day

All children

w/b Monday 11th March

Science Week – outdoor learning

All children

Tuesday 12th March

Friends of Whitefield Bingo

Info to follow

Friday 15th March

Comic Relief Day

All children

Tuesday 19th March

Parents Evening 1

 

Wednesday 20th March

Parents Evening 2

 

Tuesday 26th March

Friends of Whitefield DISCO

All children

Wednesday 3rd April – Fri 5th April

Year 6 residential to Tower Wood

Year 6

Friday 5th April

Close for holidays

 

 

 

 

Tuesday 23rd April

Re-open

 

Monday 6th May

Bank Holiday

 

w/b Monday 13th May

Year 6 SATS week

Year 6

Thursday 16th May

Themed lunch - tbc

 

Friday 24th May

Close for half term

 

Monday 10th June

Re-open

 

Monday 17th June

Sports Day

All children

Monday 24th June

Reserve Sports Day

 

Friday 28th June

Wear what you want day for Summer Fair

All children

Thursday 11th July

End of year reports to parents

All children

Friday 12th July

Friends of Whitefield Summer Fair

 

Monday 22nd July

Y6 production 6pm

 

Tuesday 23rd July

Y6 disco 6pm

 

Wednesday 24th July

Close for the summer

 

 

TERM DATES AND HOLIDAY DATES FOR 2019/20 ON THE SCHOOL WEBSITE

www.whitefield-pri.lancs.sch.uk